Uncategorized

Rapid Fire Book Tag!

cropped-img_0037.jpg

Big thanks to Emma at Emma’s Bookish Corner for nominating me for the Rapid Fire Book Tag! Here are my answers …

eBooks or physical books?

Physical book! No question! Ebooks are great but I’m an old-fashioned girl.

 

Paperback or hardback?

Hardback.

 

Online or in-store shopping?

In-store – nothing better than browsing the shelves in a good bookshop.

 

Trilogies or series?

Series.

 

Heroes or villains?

Villains. I love a good villain that sticks in my mind long after reading.

 

A book you want everyone to read.

The House on the Strand by Daphne Du Maurier. I love that book! Couldn’t tear myself away from it!

house

 

Recommend an underrated book.

Nothing springs to mind so I’ll say another fabulous Du Maurier: Rebecca.

rebeeca

 

 

The last book you finished.

Cursed by Thomas Enger

 

Weirdest thing you used as a book mark.

Index cards! They are great for writing down thoughts about the books I’m reading.

 

Used books, Yes or no?

Yes! I prefer new but I do love used books.

 

Top three favourite genres?

Crime Thrillers

Mysteries

Psychological  Thrillers

Borrow or Buy?

Buy.

 

Characters or plot?

Both! Both are vital ingredients in a ‘good’ book.

 

Short or long book?

Long. A nice chunky book to sink my teeth into.

 

Long or short chapters?

Don’t really mind! Like both.

 

Name the first three books you think of.

‘Salem’s Lot – Stephen King

Sealskin – Su Bristow

Made in America – Bill Bryson

 

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Laugh. I LOVE Bill Bryson books!

 

Our world or fictional worlds?

Ooooh, love both.

 

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

I shouldn’t but I do! Book covers that I absolutely love are The Muse and The Essex Serpent.

 

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

Book to movie. Although I don’t think any adaptions, be it movie or TV, can trump the book. Having said that The Lord of the Rings is AMAZING!

 

Series or standalone?

Standalone.

 

 

 

Big thanks to Emma once again for nominating me! (:

 

I nominate:

 

 

Sarah at By The Letter Book Reviews

Mairead at Swirl & Thread

Abby at Crime by the Book

7 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag!”

Leave a Reply

