The Inheritance by Angie Coleman #TheInheritance #AriaFiction #BlogTour

Welcome to my stop on The Inheritance Blog tour today! The Inheritace is written by Angie Coleman, published by Aria Fiction.

inheritance

 

The Inheritance

By

Angie Coleman

Twenty-four-year-old Ashley Morgan thinks her future is guaranteed when she takes over the reins of her family business. What could go wrong?

But when her father decides to give the job to Jamie Standley, his right-hand man, Ashley feels cheated and breaks off all ties with her father.

Three years later at the reading of her late father’s Will, she discovers to her horror that Jamie will continue to be director of Morgan & Hall, while she will only receive a small share in the business. But on one condition: that Ashley and Jamie work together and live under the same roof for a whole year…

Once again Ashley feels betrayed and cheated. To her, Jamie is an impostor and she is determined to make him pay. But forced cohabitation can sometimes have unpredictable consequences…

My Review:

I’m delighted to be on the blog tour for The Inheritance today. This is a funny, sweet read that will have you giggling within mere moments of starting it.

“The two Nobel Prise winners for decit stare at me, suprised and speechless, as I pull out the open flight ticket and put it in my pocket. Spending money seems to be the only way Dad knows to show his affection, but I may as well take advantage of it. I grab my coat and dash out of the apartment without turning round. I’m finally out of this den of traitors.”

Ashley Morgan’s life takes an unexpected turn when her father bestows the role of director of his confectionary company on Jamie Standley. Betrayed and hurt, Ashley builds a new life for herself. But when her father passes away, his Will dictates, Jamie continue on as director of Morgan and Hall, Ashley receiving only a small share of the business and only on one condition: that she and Jamie work together and cohabit for the next year. But what would seem easy enough proves much harder than either of them could possible have imagined.

Over all this book is very sweet. One aspect of it, that I really liked was the bookshop  that Ashley works at – the setting gave the novel a cosy feel to it.

The downside to this book for me is Ashley. She’s quite spoilt and childish – I found it very hard to warm to her. Unfortunately I don’t think this book was for me but if you’re a fan of sweet and funny reads that are perfect for a holiday away ( I read it on my trip to Devon) this is perfect!

Funny. Sweet. Up-beat.

If you’d like to buy The Inheritance, here are the links:

Amazon
Kobo
iBooks
Google Play

 

 

Coleman_Angie

About Angie Coleman

Angie Coleman was born in 1987 in Lanciano, Italy. She graduated from Organization and Social Relations at the University of Chieti. The Inheritance was the winner of the 2016 Ilmioesordio prize.

 

Follow the bloggers on the blog tour!

The Inheritance - blog tour banner (1).png

Huge thanks to Yasemin Turan for my review copy and for including me on the blog tour!

2 thoughts on “The Inheritance by Angie Coleman #TheInheritance #AriaFiction #BlogTour”

Leave a Reply

